skip to main content

Metropolitan King County Council

Earning public trust, enhancing quality of life, protecting public health and safety
Metropolitan King County Council
516 Third Ave., Rm. 1200
Seattle, WA 98104
Phone: 206-477-1000
Toll Free: 800-325-6165
TTY/TDD: 206-296-1024
Fax: 206-296-0198
Photo banner of Councilmembers

Transportation, Economy and Environment Committee

The Council's Transportation, Economy and Environment Committee considers and makes recommendations on polices relating to:
  • Growth management policies (including land use development and regulation), comprehensive planning, annexations, affordable housing, and unincorporated and rural areas;
  • Economic growth policies;
  • Environmental issues, including  salmon recovery, resource lands, surface water management and water supply, solid waste management, unincorporated and rural areas, including agriculture and rural services and the King County Parks System;
  • Transportation policies and regulations  related to both regional transit and county roads.

Meeting Times: First and third Tuesdays at 9:30 a.m. (Fifth Tuesday if there is one)
Council Chambers, King County Courthouse, 10th floor

Chair: Rod Dembowski
Vice Chair: Jane Hague
Members: Joe McDermottKathy LambertPete von Reichbauer, Larry Phillips, Dave Upthegrove

Meeting materials for the Transportation, Economy and Environment Committee

Listed below are the meeting materials for the Transportation, Economy and Environment Committee. The meeting materials available before each meeting are combined into one PDF document and posted below under Meeting Agendas and Materials. On occasion, not all materials will be available before the meeting. Additional materials for the meeting are posted as they become available.

Please help us save paper by selecting only the section(s) of the document you need to print.

(If links are not displaying below, you may access agenda materials at

watch meeting videos, view agendas and minutes

Meetings of the Transportation, Economy and Environment Committee are carried live on King County Television on Cable Channel 22, and streamed live through the KCTV Web site

Meetings are scheduled for replay on KCTV on alternate Tuesdays at 5:30 p.m.

Committee Staff:
Legislative Analysts: Mary Bourguignon
Committee Assistant: Janice Mansfield