Skip to main content
King County logo

The mission of King County Emergency Management (KCEM) is to provide leadership and high-quality services that improve the safety of the public in King County.

Our primary lines of business include Emergency Management (EM) and the Enhanced 9-1-1 Program (E-911).

The Emergency Management office specializes in disaster mitigation, preparedness, response, and recovery. In addition to natural and technological disasters, many homeland security issues are also coordinated through this office.

The E-911 Program administers the emergency 9-1-1 telephone system in King County. In partnership with twelve call centers, we provide award-winning  9-1-1 service to the entire county.

In addition, a team of volunteers supports KCEM during emergency activations of our Emergency Coordination Center. The Emergency Coordination Center (ECC) Support Team participates in trainings, exercises, and emergency coordination activities throughout the year.

Leadership

Walt Hubbard, Director
206-205-4060
Walt.Hubbard@kingcounty.gov

Jody Miller, Deputy Director
206-205-4062
Jody.Miller@kingcounty.gov

Kathy Lombardo, Interim E-911 Program Manager
206-477-4911
Kathy.Lombardo@kingcounty.gov 

Marlys Davis, Loaned Executive, State E-911 Office
253-512-7140
Marlys.Davis@kingcounty.gov 

Melody Hall, Confidential Secretary
206-205-4058
Melody.Hall@kingcounty.gov

Plans

Amy Gillespie, Continuity of Operations
206-205-4066
Amy.Gillespie@kingcounty.gov

Janice Rahman, Hazard Mitigation and Recovery
206-205-4061
Janice.Rahman@kingcounty.gov

Timothy Doyle, Individual Assistance and Public Assistance
206-205-4071
Timothy.Doyle@kingcounty.gov

Denise Mack, Region 6 Homeland Security
206-205-6352
Denise.Mack@kingcounty.gov

Special Projects

Stephanie Supko, Senior Program Manager and EMAP
206-205-4089
Stephanie.Supko@kingcounty.gov

E-911 Operations

Deb Flewelling, E-911 Project Manager
206-477-4914
Deb.Flewelling@kingcounty.gov

Steve Lagreid, E-911 PSAP Network Administrator
206-477-4905
Steve.Lagreid@kingcounty.gov

Khalid Khan, E-911 PSAP Mapping Administrator
206-477-4906
Khalid.Khan@kingcounty.gov

Evelyn Torres, E-911 GIS Analyst
206-477-4907
Evelyn.Torres@kingcounty.gov

Beth Wigley, E-911 PSAP Equipment Administrator
206-477-4916
Beth.Wigley@kingcounty.gov 

Janise Fessenden, E-911 MSAG Coordinator
206-477-4918
Janise.Fessenden@kingcounty.gov  

Community Outreach

Lynne Miller, Media Relations
206-205-4031
Lynne.Miller@kingcounty.gov

Barnaby Dow, Governmental Affairs
206-205-4070
Barnaby.Dow@kingcounty.gov

Michelle Chatterton, Policy and Public Education
206-205-6545
Michelle.Chatterton@kingcounty.gov

Kayreen Lum, E-911 Program Manager III
206-477-4908
Kayreen.Lum@kingcounty.gov

Finance and Administration

Laura Pitarys, E-911 Finance Manager
206-477-4917
Laura.Pitarys@kingcounty.gov

Veronica Hill, Business Finance Officer III
206-205-6347
Veronica.Hill@kingcounty.gov

Mung Nguyen, Payroll and Accounts Payable
206-205-4063
Mung.Nguyen@kingcounty.gov

Sarah Cox, Grants Analyst
206-205-6345
Sarah.Cox@kingcounty.gov

Sherrie Chatman, Administrative Specialist
206-205-4064
Sherrie.Chatman@kingcounty.gov

EM Operations

Tony Cebollero, Logistics and Resource Management
206-205-4059
Anthony.Cebollero@kingcounty.gov

Alisha (Griswold) King, Training and Exercises
206-205-4069
Alisha.King@kingcounty.gov

Jason Shirron, Technical Operations and RIMS
206-205-4068
Jason.Shirron@kingcounty.gov

206-296-3830
Toll Free 1-800-523-5044

TTY Relay 711