Skip to main content
King County logo

The Roundtable is an advisory board that makes recommendations to the airport’s administrators, the King County Executive, and the King County Council. Its membership includes representatives of aviation-related businesses and communities interested in airport issues.

The Roundtable meets on the second Monday of each month in Room 110 at the airport terminal. For more information, call 206-296-7380 or email the airport.


Members: 16 voting; 1 non-voting (ex-officio)

Term length: Three years, two-term maximum


  • Community representatives (8)
  • Airport tenant representatives (4)
    • Cargo operator
    • Small general aviation
    • Corporate tenant
    • Boeing Company
  • Pilots’ Association representative (1)
  • Off-site business representative (1)
  • Labor representatives (2)

Appointment process:

  1. King County Executive appoints
  2. King County Council confirms
  • Richard Lentz, chair—Pilots’ Association Representative
  • Tim Williams—West Seattle Community Representative
  • Wendy Langen—Corporate Tenant Representative
  • Lee Larson—Georgetown Community Representative
  • Rosemary Brester vice chair—Unincorporated King County Communities Representative
  • Thomas Ysasi—North Seattle/Magnolia Community Representative
  • Kathleen Crabtree—Tukwila Community Representative
  • Kurt Gustafson—Renton/Kent/South King County Representative
  • Fred Quarnstrom, D.D.S.—At-large Communities Representative
  • Joel Funfar—SPEEA Labor Representative
  • Larry Brown—IAM Labor Representative
  • Jesse Uman—Boeing Representative
  • Geoffrey McKenzie—UPS/Cargo Representative
  • Hunter Handsfield, M.D.—Small General Aviation Representative
  • Don Garvett—Indirect Business Representative
  • Lawrence “Ed” Parks—Beacon Hill/Rainier Valley Representative
  • Not appointed—FAA Representative (ex-officio)
.bold { font-weight: bold; }