Skip to main content
King County logo

Civil Rights Commission Membership

Members are nominated by County Council members representing each of the King County Council Districts, while the remaining three serve as at-large members, selected by the County Executive. Each Commissioner serves a three-year term. All Commission members are confirmed by the County Council and serve without pay. It is the goal of the County to recruit people from diverse ethnic and protected group backgrounds, including people with disabilities. Commissioners must reside within King County. All Commission members are bound by the King County Code of Ethics and are required to complete a financial disclosure statement upon appointment and by April 15 of each succeeding year of service.


District 1, Dembowski Halei Watkins (term 1, ends June 1, 2016)
District 2, Gossett Nick Pernisco (term 1, ends June 1, 2016)
District 3, Lambert Linda Seltzer (term 1, ends June 1, 2017)
District 4, Kohl-Welles VACANT
District 5, Upthegrove Kathleen Booher (term 2, ends June 1, 2017)
District 6, Balducci Carlos Becker (term 1, ends June 1, 2016)
District 7, von Reichbauer VACANT
District 8, McDermott Chase Anderson (term 1, ends June 1, 2016)
District 9, Dunn VACANT
At-large Appointee VACANT - must be chair of Section 504/ADA Committee
At-large Appointee Justin Walsh, Chair (term 2, ends June 1, 2017)
At-large Appointee Ollie Garrett (term 2, ends June 1, 2017)

Related Links

King County Civil Rights
King County Ombudsman
Equity and Social Justice

Materials provided by this office are available in alternate format for individuals with disabilities upon request. Contact the Commission Administrator for information.