Skip to main content
King County logo

If your business is located or operates within the city limits of any city within King County, contact that city to inquire whether a city business license is required.

For example, the City of Seattle requires a business license for all businesses who perform services or operate within the city limits of Seattle. Other specialty/regulatory licenses may also be required. For more information, or to request a license application, please contact the City of Seattle external link at 206-684-8484.

Contact information for King County cities

Telephone numbers and Web sites (subject to change) for King County cities are listed below.

City Phone External Web address
Algona 253-833-2897 http://www.algonawa.gov/general/page/city-licenses/
Auburn 253-931-3039 www.ci.auburn.wa.us
Bellevue 425-452-6851 www.ci.bellevue.wa.us
Black Diamond 360-886-2560 www.ci.blackdiamond.wa.us
Bothell 425-486-3256 www.ci.bothell.wa.us
Burien 206-241-4647 www.burienwa.gov
Carnation 425-333-4192 www.ci.carnation.wa.us
Clyde Hill 425-453-7800 www.clydehill.org
Covington 253-638-1110 www.ci.covington.wa.us
Des Moines 206-878-4595 www.desmoineswa.gov
Duvall 425-788-1185 www.duvallwa.gov
Enumclaw 360-805-0226 www.ci.enumclaw.wa.us
Federal Way 253-835-2527 cityoffederalway.com
Hunts Point 425-455-1834 www.huntspoint-wa.gov
Issaquah 425-837-3000 www.ci.issaquah.wa.us
Kenmore 425-398-8900 www.ci.kenmore.wa.us
Kent 253-856-5200 www.ci.kent.wa.us
Kirkland 425-828-1264 www.ci.kirkland.wa.us
Lake Forest Park 206-368-5440 www.cityoflfp.com
Maple Valley 425-413-8800 www.ci.maple-valley.wa.us
Medina 425-454-9222 www.medina-wa.gov
Mercer Island 206-236-3562 www.ci.mercer-island.wa.us
Newcastle 425-649-4444 www.ci.newcastle.wa.us
Normandy Park 206-248-7603 www.ci.normandy-park.wa.us
North Bend 425-888-7812 https://wa-northbend.civicplus.com
Pacific 253-929-1100 http://cityofpacific.com
Redmond 425-556-2193 www.ci.redmond.wa.us
Renton 425-430-6851 rentonwa.gov
SeaTac 206-241-9100 www.ci.seatac.wa.us
Seattle 206-684-8484 www.seattle.gov/licenses
Shoreline 206-801-2700 www.shorelinewa.gov
Skykomish 360-677-2388 www.town.skykomish.wa.us
Snoqualmie 425-888-1555 www.ci.snoqualmie.wa.us
Tukwila 206-433-1800 www.ci.tukwila.wa.us/clerk/buslic.html
Woodinville 425-489-2700 www.ci.woodinville.wa.us
Yarrow Point 425-454-6994 www.ci.yarrow-point.wa.us