Skip to main content
King County logo

The Regional Transit Committee reviews and makes recommendations to the King County Council on countywide policies and plans for public transportation services operated by the County. The committee’s responsibilities include the Strategic Plan for Public Transportation, which sets objectives, goals and strategies for King County Metro; the King County Metro Service Guidelines, the blueprint for allocation of transit service and measuring performance; and the METRO CONNECTS long-range plan.

PUBLIC NOTICE: The Regional Transit Committee meetings will be held virtually until further notice. To help prevent the spread of the COVID 19 virus, the Chambers will be closed and all committee members and staff will be participating in the meeting remotely. 
HOW TO PROVIDE PUBLIC COMMENT: The Regional Transit Committee values community input and looks forward to hearing from you on current agenda items.

There are two ways to provide public comment:

  1. Written public comment: You may comment in writing on current agenda items by submitting your comments using the link below. Comments submitted by 1:00 p.m. on the day of the meeting will be distributed to the committee members and appropriate staff prior to the meeting. 

    Click here to submit written public commentPlease include the topic and, if known, the related committee in the subject line of your email.

    If you would like to comment on an item not on the current agenda you can email the Councilmembers here.

  2. Oral public comment: You may provide oral comment on current agenda items during the meeting’s public comment period by connecting to the meeting via phone or computer using the ZOOM application and the meeting identification and password below.  

    You have the right to language access services at no cost to you. To request these services, please contact our Language Access Coordinator, Reeni Nair at 206-477-4978, or by 8:00 a.m. the day prior to the meeting.

    You are not required to sign up in advance. Comments are limited to current agenda items

HOW TO WATCH/LISTEN TO THE MEETING: There are several ways to watch or listen in to the meeting:
1)         Stream online via this link: 
   or input the link web address into your web browser.
2)         Watch King County TV Channel 22 (Comcast Channel 22 and 322(HD), Wave Broadband Channel 22)
3)         Listen to the meeting by telephone. 

Dial:   1 253 215 8782
Meeting ID: 
 958 5931 5519
Password:   677846

To help us manage the meeting, please use the Livestream or King County TV options, if possible, to watch or listen to the meeting.

Meeting Time: 3:00 PM on the third Wednesday of each month


Chair: Dave Upthegrove
Vice Chair: Bellevue City Councilmember Jennifer Robertson

King County Council: Joe McDermottGirmay Zahilay
AlternateClaudia Balducci

Sound Cities Association Appointees:
Auburn City Councilmember Bob Baggett
Shoreline City Councilmember Susan Chang
Pacific Mayor Leanne Guier
Carnation Mayor Kim Lisk
Renton City Councilmember Ryan McIrvin
Kirkland City Councilmember Jon Pascal
Kent City Council President Toni Troutner
Alternate: Redmond City Councilmember Jeralee Anderson
Alternate: Covington City Councilmember Joseph Cimaomo, Jr.
Alternate: Algona Mayor Dave Hill
Alternate: Issaquah Mayor Mary Lou Pauly

Seattle City Council Members:
Councilmember Debora Juarez
Councilmember Dan Strauss
Alternate: Councilmember Andrew Lewis

Committee Staff:
Lead Staff: Mary Bourguignon
Committee Clerk: Angelica Calderon

Meeting materials for the Regional Transit Committee

Listed below are the meeting materials for the Regional Transit committee. The meeting materials available before each meeting are combined into one PDF document and posted below under Meeting Agendas and Materials. On occasion, not all materials will be available before the meeting. Additional materials for the meeting are posted as they become available

(If links are not displaying below, you may access agenda materials at

Contact the Council
Main phone:
Contact all 9 Councilmembers directly:
Click Here