Skip to main content
King County logo


Metropolitan King County
Council News

Councilmember Lambert sworn in for third term



Now in her 16th year of public service, King County Councilmember Kathy Lambert was sworn in Jan. 4 to serve her third term of office on the Council, representing District 3 in Northeast King County.

“It is a great honor to represent the people of District 3 in this capacity, and each occasion to renew that oath of service is special,” said Councilmember Lambert. “Each year brings more understanding about the depth of this responsibility and the people affected by our decisions. I encourage District 3 residents to contact me anytime I can be of assistance.

“King County is facing many challenges today, and it will take teamwork to reach our goals of more efficient and effective government,” said Councilmember Lambert. “It is important that the people of King County feel closer to their government and confident about how their public dollars are used.”

Before joining the Council in 2002, when she was elected to succeed retiring Councilmember Louise Miller, Councilmember Lambert represented the 45th District in the state Legislature for seven years.

“I am fortunate to serve with a team of very talented and dedicated people,” said Lambert. “I look forward to four more productive years of service in this important role.”

At the King County Council, she has served as chair of the Law and Justice Committee and as a member of the budget leadership team. Her district covers 1,043 square miles, including the cities of Carnation, Duvall, Issaquah, North Bend, Redmond, Sammamish, Snoqualmie and Woodinville, as well as Fall City, Preston and Snoqualmie Pass, and a small area of Bellevue.

Councilmember Lambert was re-elected in the Nov. 3, 2009, General Election. She lives in Redmond with her husband and family.

Lambert swearing in
Councilmember Kathy Lambert is sworn in by Superior Court Presiding Judge Bruce Hilyer to her third term on the Metropolitan King County Council
Contact the Council
Main phone:
Relay: 711
Contact all 9 Councilmembers directly:
Click Here