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DEATH CERTIFICATE 
ORDER FORMS for Funeral 
Homes and Billed Accounts 

 

MAIL ORDERS TO: 
KING COUNTY VITAL STATISTICS 
201 South Jackson St #220 
Seattle, WA    98104-3854 

DO NOT USE ANY UNAPPROVED THIRD-PARTY VENDOR 
TO OBTAIN THIS FORM. DO NOT PAY A FEE FOR THIS 

FORM 

MAKE CHECKS & MONEY ORDERS 
PAYABLE TO: KCVS 

NO REFUNDS 
 
 
 

 
FEES: (Check the box to select order type then enter the quantity) 

☐ Total number of certified LONG FORM certificates  X $25 =  

☐ Total number of certified SHORT FORM certificate  X $25 =  

☐ VA / DD214 / VA Letter Only  + $0 = $0 

TOTAL AMOUNT DUE $ 

 
 

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY 

V42 V32 V20 Cert # 

DATE RECEIVED:  INITIALS: 

DATE ISSUED: INITIALS: 

DATE QA/MAILED: INITIALS: 
 

 
 
 

Email form to VRDCert@kingcounty.gov or send to mailing address listed above 
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COMPANY ORDERING CERTIFICATE / Name of Person(s):                                                                                                   ACCOUNT NUMBER:  

ADDRESS:  
 

CITY: 
 

STATE: 
 

ZIP CODE: 
 

COUNTRY: 
 

DAYTIME TELEPHONE NUMBER:  

 

EMAIL ADDRESS:  

 

 

To receive a death certificate, you must indicate your relationship to the registrant below and  
sign the sworn statement that you are authorized to receive the certificate. 

 ☐ FUNERAL DIRECTOR/FUNERAL ESTABLISHMENT WITHIN 12 MONTHS FROM DATE OF DEATH  

☐ COURTS    ☐  GOVERNMENT AGENCY 

FIRST NAME(S):  

 

FULL MIDDLE NAME(S):  

 

LAST NAME(S):  

 

DATE OF DEATH:   
 

CITY OR COUNTY OF DEATH:  
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☐  I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the state of Washington that the information I have  
provided is true and correct. Further, be advised that willfully providing a false statement to vital records for a certifica te is a gross 
misdemeanor under Washington law, RCW 70.58A.590(2).  

☐  I have included a copy of my identity document(s) and proof of eligibility document(s), if needed.  

SIGNATURE (APPLICANT)  DATE SIGNED: (MM/DD/YYYY)  

mailto:VRDCert@kingcounty.gov

