Skip to main content
King County logo

Members are nominated by County Council members representing each of the King County Council Districts, while the remaining three serve as at-large members, selected by the County Executive. Each Commissioner serves a three-year term. All Commission members are confirmed by the County Council and serve without pay. It is the goal of the County to recruit people from diverse ethnic and protected group backgrounds, including people with disabilities. Commissioners must reside within King County. All Commission members are bound by the King County Code of Ethics and are required to complete a financial disclosure statement upon appointment and by April 15 of each succeeding year of service.


District 1, Dembowski Samir Junero
District 2, Zahilay VACANT
District 3, Lambert Jason Ritchie
District 4, Kohl-Welles Daphra Holder
District 5, Upthegrove VACANT
District 6, Balducci Carlos Becker
District 7, von Reichbauer VACANT
District 8, McDermott Chase Anderson
District 9, Dunn Shontrana Gates-Wertman
At-large Appointee VACANT
At-large Appointee VACANT
At-large Appointee Ollie Garrett