Skip to main content
Most King County offices will be closed on Monday, for Memorial Day.  
King County logo

Office of Equity and Social Justice


LEADERSHIP:

Anita Whitfield
Chief Equity Inclusion Officer
Director of Office of Equity and Social Justice
anita.whitfield@kingcounty.gov
206-477-2669

Arthur (Art) Hendricks
Deputy Chief Equity and Inclusion Officer
206-263-0334
arhendricks@kingcounty.gov

Eci Ameh
Deputy Chief Equity and Inclusion Officer
206-477-4136
Eci.Ameh@kingcounty.gov


TEAM:

Angelica Esquivel
Community Engagement Translation Program Coordinator
206-477-4994
aesquivel@kingcounty.gov

Antonio Herrera Garza Community Cultural Liaison 206-263-3676 aherreragarza@kingcounty.gov

Arun Sambataro
Senior Policy Advisor on Equity and Social Justice
Co-Facilitator for Racism is a Public Health Crisis

206-263-1104
arun.sambataro@kingcounty.gov

Cheryse Ishii
Interim Immigration and Language Equity Program Manager
206-477-6608
cishii@kingcounty.gov

DeVante Daniels
Interim Community Engagement & Co-Creation Program Manager
206-477-7245
dedaniels@kingcounty.gov

Dorian Esper-Taylor
Disability Specialist
206-477-7500
despertaylor@kingcounty.gov

Jasmine Harbor
Executive Program Assistant
206-848-0221
jaharbor@kingcounty.gov

John Eklof
Senior Equity, Inclusion, and Belonging Manager
206-477-6407
jeklof@kingcounty.gov

Julia Jannon-Shields Community Cultural Liaison 206-848-0312

jjannonshields@kingcounty.gov

Kwame Toure Simmons Policy Advisor, Equity, Racial and Social Justice 206-477-5035  kwsimmons@kingcounty.gov

Senayet Negusse
Language Equity Program Manager
206-580- 8013
snegusse@kingcounty.gov

Stacey McQuade-Eger
Senior Equity and Native American Program Manager
206-491-8745
smcquade@kingcounty.gov

Stephanie Guzman
Senior Communications Manager
206-477-8256
Sguzman@kingcounty.gov

Taryn Farley
Disability Specialist
206-263-8927
tfarley@kingcounty.gov