Skip to main content

Holiday closures and service impacts

Learn which holidays are observed by King County government. Follow links to each holiday to learn about site closures and services impacts.

2024 date(s) Holiday
Monday, February 19 Presidents' Day
Monday, May 27 Memorial Day
Wednesday, June 19 Juneteenth
Thursday, July 4 Independence Day
Monday, September 2 Labor Day
Monday, October 14 Indigenous Peoples' Day
Monday, November 11 Veterans Day

Thursday, November 28

Friday, November 29

Thanksgiving
Wednesday, December 25 Christmas



 

2025 date(s) Holiday
Wednesday, January 1 New Year's Day
Monday, January 20 Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, February 17 Presidents' Day
expand_less