Skip to main content

Solid Waste Division annual reports

Learn about the Solid Waste Division’s activities and achievements.

About the Solid Waste Division (SWD) 

The Solid Waste Division provides waste transfer and disposal, and recycling services for all King County, except Seattle and Milton. We operate eight transfer stations, two drop boxes, and the only remaining landfill in the county, Cedar Hills Regional Landfill.

Our vision is to achieve zero waste of resources by 2030, and to enhance the environment through collaboration and innovation.