Skip to main content
King County logo

King County Combined transportation boards meeting

Friday, April 2, 2021 from 7:30 AM to 9:00 AM

Join Zoom meeting

Meeting ID: 989 1145 7150
Passcode: 357601
One tap mobile
+12532158782,,98911457150#, *357601# US (Tacoma)

Mission: To provide an Eastside forum for inter-jurisdictional cooperation to implement coordinated, prioritized transportation plans and programs through leadership, education, and advocacy.

2018 Chair and Vice Chair:

  • Councilmember Susan Boundy-Sanders from Woodinville (Chair)
  • Deputy Mayor Debbie Bertlin from Mercer Island (Vice Chair)

The Eastside Transportation Partnership (ETP) was established through an Interlocal Agreement in 1987, which provided funds for a study that resulted in recommendations for transportation improvements on the Eastside. That study was completed, recommendations were adopted, and staffing responsibility was transferred in 1990 from the City of Redmond to King County. Efforts have continued to implement the recommended projects, and many of which have been completed or are currently underway.

By 1995, because of increases in jobs, population, and vehicle miles traveled, declining transportation revenues, and new legislation, including the Growth Management Act and Commute Trip Reduction Act, the ETP determined that the 1991 recommendations needed to be updated. In 1995 the group was awarded a federal grant of Intermodal Surface Transportation Efficiency Act funds. This was supplemented by matching contributions from ETP member jurisdictions, a new Interlocal Agreement was approved, and a consultant was hired in January 1997 to complete the update. This was completed and adopted in 1998. Since that time, ETP has focused its attention on regional coordination and advocacy for ETP priorities.

To achieve its mission, ETP adopted the following goals on January 26, 1996:

  1. Develop and adopt a package of transportation priorities based on adopted land use plans that improves overall mobility for people, freight and goods, and addressing peak hour congestion on the Eastside.
  2. Jointly implement adopted priorities through leadership, education, and advocacy within communities, cities and the region.
  3. Adopt and implement a strategy for increasing funding for transportation improvements and programs.

In recent years, ETP has focused its efforts on regional coordination and advocacy.


Members (2018)

Voting members

  • Bellevue – Councilmember John Stokes
  • Bellevue – Councilmember Janice Zahn
  • Bothell – Deputy Mayor Davina Duerr
  • Bothell – Councilmember Liam Olsen (Alt)
  • Bothell – Councilmember James McNeal
  • Bothell – Councilmember Rosemary McAuliffe (Alt)
  • Issaquah – Councilmember Bill Ramos
  • Issaquah –
  • Kenmore – Councilmember Milton Curtis
  • Kenmore – Mayor David Baker (Alt)
  • Kenmore – Deputy Mayor Nigel Herbig
  • King County – Councilmember Claudia Balducci
  • King County – Councilmember Kathy Lambert
  • Kirkland – Councilmember Jon Pascal
  • Kirkland – Councilmember Jay Arnold
  • Medina – Councilmember David Lee
  • Mercer Island – Deputy Mayor Debbie Bertlin (Vice Chair)
  • Mercer Island – Councilmember Wendy Weiker (Alt)
  • Newcastle – Councilmember Tam Kammin
  • Newcastle – Councilmember Tom Magers
  • Redmond – Councilmember Angela Birney
  • Redmond – Councilmember David Carson (Alt)
  • Redmond – Councilmember Steve Fields
  • Renton – Councilmember Randy Corman
  • Renton – Councilmember Ruth Perez
  • Sammamish – Councilmember Jason Ritchie
  • Sammamish – Councilmember Chris Ross
  • Snohomish County – Steve Thomsen
  • Woodinville – Deputy Mayor Elaine Cook (Alt)
  • Woodinville – Councilmember Paula Waters (Alt)
  • Woodinville – Councilmember Susan Boundy-Sanders (Chair)

Snoqualmie Valley Cities

  • Carnation – Mayor Kimberly Lisk
  • Carnation – Deputy Mayor Dustin Green
  • Duvall – Mayor Amy Ockerlander
  • Snoqualmie – Councilmember Katherine Ross (Alt)

Non-voting members

  • Community Transit – Brian Doennebrink
  • Eastside business representative –
  • Port of Seattle – Geri Poor
  • Puget Sound Regional Council – Kelly McGourty
  • Puget Sound Regional Council – Ben Bakkenta (Alt)
  • Sound Transit – Councilmember David Baker
  • Sound Transit – Luke Lamon (Alt)
  • Washington State Department of Transportation – Robin Mayhew
  • Washington State Department of Transportation – Azim Sheikh-Taheri (Alt)
  • Washington State Transportation Commission –

Time and location

7:30 - 9:00 a.m.
Bellevue School District Office
Room 200 (Old Boardroom)
12111 NE 1st Street
Bellevue, WA 98005


Contact us

Lauren Craig 
King County Metro Transit
Local Government Relations

Translation disclaimer