Skip to main content
King County logo

King County Combined transportation boards meeting

Friday, April 2, 2021 from 7:30 AM to 9:00 AM

Join Zoom meeting

Meeting ID: 989 1145 7150
Passcode: 357601
One tap mobile
+12532158782,,98911457150#, *357601# US (Tacoma)

Mission: To serve as a South King County forum for information sharing, consensus building, and coordinating in order to resolve transportation issues and promote transportation programs that benefit the South King County area.

2018 Chair and Vice Chair:

  • Mayor Carol Benson from Black Diamond (Chair)
  • Councilmember Linda Johnson from Maple Valley (Vice Chair)

SCATBd was initially formed in the late 1980s to identify and promote transportation improvements in South King County. Originally consisting of four member cities and King County, this formation expanded in 1992 to include 14 cities. This was accomplished through adoption of formal motions by each participating jurisdiction.

Since 1992, SCATBd has provided valuable input to the development of the King County Metro Transit Six Year Plan and service implemented in accordance with that plan, the development of the south county elements of the Regional Transit Authority's (RTA) "Sound Move" plan that received voter approval in November 1996, and has competed successfully for federal Intermodal Surface Transportation Efficiency Act (ISTEA) funding.

  • Develop and promote a transportation system that will provide personal mobility choices for South County residents consistent with the goals of the Growth Management Act.
  • Develop and promote transportation and related actions that promote and sustain economic development, through efficient movement of people and goods, within the South County and contiguous areas.

Members (2018)

Voting members:

  • Algona – Mayor David Hill
  • Algona – Councilmember William Thomas (Alt)
  • Auburn – Councilmember Bill Peloza
  • Auburn – Traffic Engineer Joe Welsh (Alt)
  • Black Diamond – Mayor Carol Benson (Chair)
  • Black Diamond – Councilmember Tamie Deady (Alt)
  • Burien – Deputy Mayor Austin Bell
  • Burien – Public Works Director Maiya Andrews (Alt)
  • Covington – Councilmember Paul Selland
  • Covington – City Engineer Bob Lindskov (Alt)
  • Des Moines – Councilmember Matt Mahoney
  • Des Moines – Councilmember Robert Back (Alt)
  • Enumclaw – Councilmember Kimberly Lauk
  • Enumclaw – City Administrator Chris Searcy (Alt)
  • Federal Way – Deputy Mayor Susan Honda
  • Federal Way – Desiree Winkler / Rick Perez (Alt)
  • Kent – Councilmember Dana Ralph
  • Kent – Councilmember Les Thomas (Alt)
  • King County – Councilmember Dave Upthegrove
  • King County – Zoe Mullendore
  • King County – Councilmember Reagan Dunn
  • King County – Executive Dow Constantine
  • King County  Chris Arkills (Alt)
  • Maple Valley – Councilmember Linda Johnson (Vice Chair)
  • Maple Valley – Councilmember Linda Olson (Alt)
  • Normandy Park – City Manager Mark Hoppen
  • Pacific – Mayor Leanne Guier
  • Pacific – Public Works Manager Jim Morgan (Alt)
  • Renton – Councilmember Ruth Perez
  • SeaTac – Councilmember Peter Kwon
  • SeaTac – Florendo Cabudol (Alt)
  • Tukwila – Councilmember Kathy Hougardy
  • Tukwila – Dennis Robertson (Alt)

Non-voting members:

  • Pierce County – Brian Ziegler
  • Pierce County – Keri Rooney (Alt)
  • Pierce Transit – Alexandra Mather
  • Pierce Transit – Peter Stackpole (Alt)
  • Port of Tacoma – Commissioner Don Meyer
  • Port of Tacoma – Commissioner Dick Marzano (Alt)
  • Port of Seattle – Clare Gallagher
  • Puget Sound Regional Council – Kelly McGourty
  • Puget Sound Regional Council – Ben Bakkenta (Alt)
  • Sound Transit – Councilmember Pete Von Reichbauer / Tyler Pichette
  • Sound Transit – Chelsea Levy (Alt)
  • Washington State Department of Transportation – Robin Mayhew
  • Washington State Department of Transportation – Thomas Noyes (Alt)

Time and location:

9:00 - 11:00 a.m.
Third Tuesday of every month
Council Chambers
SeaTac City Hall
4800 South 188th Street
SeaTac, WA


Contact us

Lauren Craig 
King County Metro Transit
Local Government Relations

Translation disclaimer