Skip to main content
King County logo

Developing and recognizing Administrative Professionals

 

King County administrative professionals are a large part of King County government’s workforce and are valuable contributors to the success of every department. Administrative professionals support and provide direct services to internal customers and the public. King County leadership is committed to assisting administrative professionals with career development opportunities.

Join the APC

Have you been looking for an opportunity to shape and build a part of King County? Join the AP Committee today.

Contact us

Recognize an AP

Tell us why an Administrative Professional deserves recognition and check back to see if you have been recognized.

Recognize someone

Training & Development

Development and training opportunities abound in King County. Find AP curated classes at NEOGOV Learn. More information

NEOGOV Learn

Career Support Services

Connect with Career Support Services to work on interview skills, interpret job descriptions, fine-tune resumes and more.

Visit CSS

Networking Events

Join administrative professionals throughout King County government for regular Networking Events.

Register now

AP is on Yammer

Make new connections, learn from others across the County, and build new skills for the future on social media.

Join us

More information

Committee Member Email Address Department
Betty Jimerson bjimerson@kingcounty.gov Adult and Juvenile Detention
Evelyn Wood evelyn.wood@kingcounty.gov Local Services
LaToya Durham laToya.durham@kingcounty.gov Natural Resources and Parks
Lester Kinklow lkinlow@kingcounty.gov Natural Resources and Parks
Lili Stansberry lili.stansberry@kingcounty.gov Human Resources
Liz Dop liz.dop@kingcounty.gov Hearing Examiner's Office
Logan May lmay@kingcounty.gov Executive Services
Mahak Chopra mchopra@kingcounty.gov Information Technology
Maria Williams maria.williams@teamsters117.org Teamster Local Union 117
Maureen Dahlstrom maureen.dahlstrom@kingcounty.gov Natural Resources and Parks
Megan Chambers mchambers@kingcounty.gov Public Health
Sondra McCaw sondra.mccaw@kingcounty.gov Metro Transit
Treona Davis tdavis@kingcounty.gov Metro Transit

NEOGOV Learn

  1. To access these trainings visit the new NEOGOV Learn site.
  2. On the left menu, select Training.
  3. In the new window that appears, select Course Catalog. 
  4. Here, in the drop down menu option titled Tags search for Admin.

A list of specially curated Administrative Professionals classes will appear. Check them out and contact us to add more trainings to this list.

WA State Enterprise Services

The state of Washington also offers online courses, including several focused on written communications. Access the WA State trainings here.

Microsoft Teams

Within the MS Teams application, the Help icon at the bottom left corner can provide short trainings and answer Teams questions.

Microsoft Teams through the KCIT Training Hub

Additional training opportunities are available through the KCIT Training Hub.