Skip to main content

Council Chair Upthegrove’s committees

Find out which committees Council Chair Dave Upthegrove serves on. 

About Council Committees



  • King County Council

  • Employment and Administration Committee 


  • Committee of the Whole
  • Government Accountability and Oversight Committee
  • Regional Transit Committee
  • Regional Water Quality

External Committees

Councilmembers also serve on many special boards and commissions that deal with issues that impact communities throughout King County and the Puget Sound region. These include the Sound Transit, the Growth Management Planning Council, and the Puget Sound Regional Council.

Board Member

  • Sound Transit
  • South King County Area Transportation Board
  • Puget Sound Regional Council – Transportation Policy
  • Puget Sound Regional Council – Growth Management Policy


  • WRIA 9 Watershed Ecosystem Forum
  • Growth Management Policy Council