Skip to main content

Our Team

Our Team

Office of Equity, Racial and Social Justice


Operations:

Monisha Harrell
Director
moharrell@kingcounty.gov
206-477-0825

Alison Holcomb
Chief of Staff
206-477-2720
aholcomb@kingcounty.gov

Antonio Herrera Garza
Strategic Communications Manager
206-263-3676
aherreragarza@kingcounty.gov

Omar Hassan
Executive Program Assistant
206-477-1117
omhassan@kingcounty.gov

Shelley De Wys
ERSJ Strategic Plan Manager
206-263-9718
shelley.dewys@kingcounty.gov

Erica White
ERSJ Strategic Plan Coordinator
206-477-6750
erwhite@kingcounty.gov


Disability Equity & Civil Rights:

Dorian Esper-Taylor
Disability Justice Specialist
206-477-7500
despertaylor@kingcounty.gov

Stephanie Ray
Civil Rights Program Manager
206-477-4176
sray@kingcounty.gov

Helen Gebreamlak
Civil Rights Investigator
206-477-2206
hegebreamlak@kingcounty.gov


Community Engagement and Co-Creation:

DeVante Daniels
Community Engagement & Co-Creation Program Manager
206-477-7245
dedaniels@kingcounty.gov

Phyllis Sutton
Coalition Against Hate and Bias Manager
206-698-3615
psutton@kingcounty.gov


Equity, Racial and Social Justice Policy:

Arun Sambataro
Senior Policy Manager
Racism as a Public Health Crisis
206-263-1104
arun.sambataro@kingcounty.gov

Kwame Simmons
Policy Manager
206-477-5035
kwsimmons@kingcounty.gov

Julia Jannon-Shields
Community Engagement Policy Manager
206-848-0312
jjannonshields@kingcounty.gov


Language Equity:

Cheryse Ishii
Language Equity Manager
206-477-6608
cishii@kingcounty.gov

Daud Ali
Immigrant & Language Access Coordinator
206-477-6699
daali@kingcounty.gov


expand_less