Skip to main content
Most King County offices will be closed on Monday, for Martin Luther King Day.  
King County logo







Under the leadership of King County Executive Dow Constantine, each executive branch department has identified a Customer Service Officer to help ensure that King County becomes more accessible, transparent, and accountable to the people we serve.



If you have any trouble getting your questions answered, our Customer Services Officers are here to help.

Department or office


Customer Service Officer

Executive branch
Executive Office 206-263-9600 Natasha Jones
Adult & Juvenile Detention (DAJD) 206-477-2385 Steven Falcon
Community & Human Services (DCHS)


Michaelle Monday
Executive Services (DES) 206-263-9750 Tom Koney
Judicial Administration (DJA) 206-477-0810 Jane Swanson
Natural Resources & Parks (DNRP) 206-477-4551 Paige Myers
Permitting & Environmental Review (DPER) 206-477-0360 Kim Laymen
Public Defense (DPD) 206-263-2162 Kathy Gilman
Public Health (DPH)


Stephanie Scappini
Transportation (DOT) 206-477-3801 Cheryl Binetti
Information Technology (KCIT) 206-263-7949 Jamie Holter 
Ombudsman - Office of Citizen Complaints 206-477-1050 Amy Calderwood
Sr. Deputy Ombudsman for Rural Affairs - Office of Citizen Complaint 206-477-1058 Elizabeth Hill
Office of Performance, Strategy and Budget (PSB) 206-263-8494 Michael Jacobson
Independently elected offices
Assessor 206-296-5099 Mindy Tiangson
King County Council 206-296-1000 Assistance
District Court 206-205-9200 Assistance
Elections 206-296-8683 Assistance
Prosecuting Attorney (PAO) 206 296-9000 Assistance
Sheriff (KCSO) 206 296-4155 Assistance
Superior Court 206 296-9100 Assistance