Skip to main content
King County logo

The mission of King County Emergency Management is to provide leadership and high-quality services that improve the safety of the public in King County. Our office specializes in disaster mitigation, preparedness, response, and recovery. In addition to natural and technological disasters, many homeland security issues are also coordinated through this office.

In addition, a team of volunteers supports King County Emergency Management during activations of our Emergency Coordination Center (ECC). The ECC Support Team participates in trainings, exercises, and emergency coordination activities throughout the year.

Our priorities include four specific outcomes:

  • Regional emergency services - To provide region-wide planning and emergency response coordination for jurisdictional and private sector partners.OEM Annual Report 2017 Cover
  • Standards based programs - To achieve a state of continuous improvement by measuring quality, cost, delivery, safety, and morale.
  • Resilient and inclusive systems - To have the ability to prepare and plan for, absorb, respond to, recover from, and adapt more successfully to adverse events.
  • Quality workforce - To develop a strong workforce made up of internal and external partners, ready to coordinate emergency response and recovery.

Our 2017 Annual Report provides specific examples of how we've achieved these outcomes.

 

 

Leadership

Walt Hubbard, Director
206-205-4060
Walt.Hubbard@kingcounty.gov

Jody Miller, Deputy Director
206-205-4062
Jody.Miller@kingcounty.gov

Melody Hall, Confidential Secretary
206-205-4058
Melody.Hall@kingcounty.gov

Finance and Administration

Veronica Hill, Business Finance Officer III
206-205-6347
Veronica.Hill@kingcounty.gov 

Soon Siksnius, Grant Analyst
206-205-6345
Soon.Siksnius@kingcounty.gov 

Sherrie Chatman, Administrative Specialist
206-205-4064
Sherrie.Chatman@kingcounty

Community Outreach

Lynne Miller, Media Relations & Public Outreach
206-205-4031
Lynne.Miller@kingcounty.gov

Plans & Operations

Barnaby Dow, Senior Program Manager - Plans and Governmental Affairs
206-205-4070
Barnaby.Dow@kingcounty.gov

Amy Gillespie, Senior Program Manager - Operations
206-205-4066
Amy.Gillespie@kingcounty.gov

Tony Cebollero, Logistics and Resource Management
206-205-4059
Anthony.Cebollero@kingcounty.gov 

Nick Gibbons, Homeland Security Program
206-205-6352
Nicholas.Gibbons@kingcounty.gov  

Eric O'Brien, Training & Exercise
206-205-4072
Eric.Obrien@kingcounty.gov

Janice Rahman, Hazard Mitigation and Recovery
206-205-4061
Janice.Rahman@kingcounty.gov

Jennifer Rosenberger, Plans and Coordination
206-205-4071
Jennifer.Rosenberger@kingcounty.gov

Tom Sharp, Mass Care and Response
206-205-4069
Tom.Sharp@kingcounty.gov

Jason Shirron, Technical Operations and Volunteer Management
206-205-4068
Jason.Shirron@kingcounty.gov

206-296-3830
Toll Free 1-800-523-5044

TTY Relay 711