Skip to main content

City Emergency Management Offices

Some cities may contract or work jointly with their local fire service agency. Visit an agency's website or contact them directly using their non-emergency phone number.

Zone Liaisons

Individual jurisdictions within King County have been grouped into 3 zones for the purpose of addressing and coordinating common emergency management program needs.

Designated Zone Coordinators serve as liaisons for the cities, representing our office at the local level and advocating for cities during activations of our Emergency Operations Center.

Zone 1 - North end and Eastside

Beaux Arts Village, Bellevue, Bothell, Carnation, Clyde Hill, Duvall, Fall City, Hunts Point, Issaquah, Kenmore, Kirkland, Lake Forest Park, Medina, Mercer Island, Newcastle, North Bent, Redmond, Sammamish, Shoreline, Skykomish, Snoqualmie, Woodinville, Yarrow Point

Zone 3 - South end and Vashon Island

Algona, Auburn, Black Diamond, Burien, Covington, Des Moines, Enumclaw, Federal Way, Kent, Maple Valley, Milton, Normandy Park, Pacific, Renton, SeaTac, Tukwila, Vashon Island

Zone 5 - City of Seattle

Seattle Emergency Management, the Mayor's Office, and city department coordination