Skip to main content
King County logo

The judges and commissioners listed below are available to perform weddings. Please contact them directly for more information.

Seattle

Judge Phone Notes
Amini, Susan (206) 477-2548 Available at the Courthouse Monday through Friday starting at 4:30. Please email Judge Amini's bailiff at amini.court@kingcounty.gov for availability and fee information.
Ballinger, Kristin (206) 477-1336 Available to perform weddings at the Children and Family Justice Center in Seattle Mon-Fri at 4:30 PM, weekends, and outside of court by appointment.  Please email her bailiff at Ballinger.Court@kingcounty.gov to schedule an appointment.
Bender, Johanna (206) 477-1495 Courthouse seven days a week by appointment. Some offsite appointments are available. Please call 206-477-1495 or email at bender.court@kingcounty.gov
Donohue, Karen (206) 477-3720 Courthouse Mon-Fri at 4:30pm, weekends and outside of court
Ferguson, Marshall (206) 477-1513 Courthouse Mon-Fri after 4:30 PM, weekends and outside of court. 
Galvan, Veronica (206) 477-1453

We are available to perform offsite and King County Courthouse weddings on weekends. Proveemos servicios en español. Contact 206-477-1453 or email Galvan.court@kingcounty.gov.

Lapin, Matthew
(206) 477-1373 Courthouse weddings by appointment only. Available Mon-Thurs. at 4:30 and 5 pm. Please contact his Bailiff, Maria Diga, at lapin.court@kingcounty.gov for availability and fees.
Helson, Janet (206) 477-1367 Courthouse Mon-Fri at 4:30pm. Outside of courthouse,
including weekends, by appointment
Keenan, David (206) 477-1486 Judge Keenan is available for weddings any day of the week and can be reached directly for scheduling at david.keenan@kingcounty.gov or (206) 477-1486.
Lee, Nelson K.H. (206) 477-1441

Available 7 days a week by appointment.   He is conversant in Mandarin Chinese and Japanese. SIMPLE Mandarin Chinese OK!   - 可以使用简单的中文普通话。
Please call 206-477-1441 or email the court at Lee.court@kingcounty.gov for pricing and availability. 

McCoy, Adrienne
(206) 477-9233

Available by appointment.  Please contact her bailiff, Joy Stransky, at McCoy.Court@kingcounty.gov for additional details.

O'Donnell, Sean (206) 477-1501 Mon-Fri after 4:30pm and outside the court by appointment
Oishi, Patrick (206) 477-1471

Available 7 days a week by appointment.  Please contact his bailiff, Phillip Hennings at Oishi.Court@kingcounty.gov for availability and fees.

Parisien, Suzanne (206) 477-1579 Available 7 days per week by appointment.  Please contact her bailiff for more information and/or to schedule your ceremony by emailing Parisien.court@kingcounty.gov or call 206-477-1579
Ramseyer, Judith (206) 477-1605

Available by appointment. Please contact her bailiff, Bren Smith at Ramseyer.Court@kingcounty.gov or call us at 206-477-1605 for additional details.

Richardson, Kristin (206) 477-1641 Available weekdays at 4:30, weekends by appointment.  Please contact her bailiff for scheduling and fee information at Richardson.court@kingcounty.gov
Rogers, Jim (206) 477-1597 Available Mon-Fri by appointment.  Please contact his bailiff, Monica Gillum at Monica.Gillum@kingcounty.gov for availability and fees.
Rosen, Steve                         Available anytime at any location by appointment. Please email JudgeRosen@InstantWeddingScheduler.com for my availability or general inquiries.
Schubert, Ken (206) 477-1567

 Maleng Regional Justice Center in Kent, Mon-Fri at 4:30pm. We are available by appointment, please email Schubert.Court@kingcounty.gov

Scott, Michael (206) 477-1379 Available at the Courthouse Monday through Friday starting at 4:30. Please email Judge Scott’s bailiff at scott.court@kingcounty.gov for availability and fee information.
Shaffer, Catherine (206) 477-1391 Courthouse after 4:30pm & outside of court
Sutton, Aimé (206) 477-1629 Available at any location by appointment. Please contact Judge Sutton's bailiff by email at Sutton.court@kingcounty.gov to schedule
Thorp, Tanya (206) 477-1489 No Notes
Whedbee, David (206) 477-1669 Available to perform weddings at the King County Courthouse Mon-Fri after 4:30 PM, weekends and outside of court. Please email the bailiff at Whedbee.court@kingcounty.gov to schedule an appointment.
Widlan, Sandra (206) 477-1647 Seven days a week by appointment. Schedule your wedding by emailing her bailiff at Widlan.court@kingcounty.gov. 
Wiggs, Josephine (206) 477-4933 Courthouse Mon-Fri at 4:30pm.  Call or email bailiff to schedule an appointment.

Kent

Judge Phone Notes
Berns, Elizabeth (206) 477-1477 Courthouse Mon-Fri at 4:30, weekends and outside of court.  Email the bailiff: Berns.Court@KingCounty.Gov to schedule an appointment.

Campagna, Joe

(206) 477-1561

Judge Campagna is available to perform weddings Monday - Friday after 4:30 PM at the Regional Justice Center in Kent, and is available for weekend weddings and other locations by appointment.  Please contact his bailiff at Campagna.Court@kingcounty.gov or 206-477-1561 for scheduling and fee information.

Darvas, Andrea (206) 477-1465 Courthouse Mon-Fri at 4:30pm, weekends & outside of court
Galvan, Veronica (206) 477-1453

We are available by appointment Monday-Friday and weekends to perform offsite and MRJC wedding ceremonies. Proveemos servicios en español. Contact 206-477-1453 or email Galvan.court@kingcounty.gov.

McCullough, LeRoy (206) 477-1519 Courthouse Mon-Fri after 4:30pm and weekends by appointment only
McDonald, Brian

(206) 477-1617

Available by appointment. Please contact his bailiff, Greg Howard, at mcdonald.court@kingcounty.gov or call 206-477-1617 for additional details.

McKee, Maureen (206) 477-1354 Judge McKee performs weddings by appointment.  Please email the bailiff for availability and fee information
Phelps, Nicole (206) 477-1411

Judge Phelps available to perform weddings 7 days a week.  She is available at the Kent MRJC Mon-Fri after 4:30 PM.  She is available at either the Kent MRJC, the downtown courthouse or other locations in the community on the weekends.  Please email the bailiff at Phelps.Court@kingcounty.gov  or call 206-477-1411 to schedule an appointment.

Robertson, Andrea (206) 477-1611 Judge Robertson performs weddings by appointment.  Please email her bailiff for availability and fee information. 

Shah, Ketu

(206) 477-1635 Kent Courthouse Mon-Fri at 4:30pm.  Call or email bailiff to schedule an appointment.
Williams, Matthew (206) 477-1573 Available 7 days a week by appointment.  Williams.Court@kingcounty.gov or (206) 477-1573

Commissioners - Seattle & Kent

Commissioner Phone Notes
Hillman, Mark (206) 477-2517 Seattle & Kent courthouses
Holman, Hollis (206) 296-4641 No notes
Lack, Jonathon No phone Email: kingcountyweddings@yahoo.com   Seattle or Kent Court Houses M-F 430. Outside of Court by Appointment.
Ponomarchuk, Leonid (206) 477-1512 Saturdays & outside of court