Skip to main content

Judges who perform weddings - Superior Court

The judges and commissioners listed below are available to perform weddings. Please contact them directly for more information.

Judges in Seattle

Judge Notes
 Amini, Susan Judge Amini would be honored to perform your wedding here at the Courthouse Monday through Friday starting at 4:30 pm. Please email Judge Amini's bailiff at amini.court@kingcounty.gov for availability and fee information.
Ballinger, Kristin Congratulations! Judge Ballinger is available to perform weddings after court hours (including weekends) at the Maleng Regional Justice Center in Kent, the Clark Children and Family Justice Center in Seattle, and elsewhere. Please email her bailiff at ballinger.court@kingcounty.gov to schedule an appointment.
Campagna, Joe  Judge Campagna is available to perform weddings Monday through Friday after 4:30 p.m. in his courtroom at the Judge Patricia H. Clark Children and Family Justice Center (1211 E. Alder St., Seattle, WA 98122). Please contact the bailiff at campagna.court@kingcounty.gov for scheduling and fee information.
Darvas, Andrea  Courthouse Monday through Friday at 4:30 p.m., weekends & outside of court. Please email her bailiff at darvas.court@kingcounty.gov
Donohue, Karen  Courthouse Monday through Friday at 4:30 p.m., weekends and outside of court. Please email her bailiff at donohue.court@kingcounty.gov
Ferguson, Marshall Courthouse Monday through Friday after 4:30 p.m., weekends and outside of court. Please email his bailiff at ferguson.court@kingcounty.gov
Galvan, Veronica We are available to perform offsite and King County Courthouse weddings on weekends. Proveemos servicios en español. Call 206-477-1453 or email her bailiff at galvan.court@kingcounty.gov
Galván, Veronica We are available by appointment Monday-Friday and weekends to perform offsite and MRJC wedding ceremonies.Proveemos servicios en español.Contact 206-477-1453 or email galvan.court@kingcounty.gov .
Helson, Janet Available at the Clark Children and Family Justice Center in Seattle Monday through Friday at 4:30 p.m, and weekends and outside of court by appointment. Please email her bailiff, Shannon Raymond, at Helson.court@kingcounty.gov , for scheduling and fee information.
Keenan, David Judge Keenan is available for weddings any day of the week and can be reached directly for scheduling at david.keenan@kingcounty.gov or 206-477-1486
Lapin, Matthew Weddings by appointment only. Available Monday through Thursday at 4:30 and 5 p.m. Please contact his Bailiff, Maria Diga, at lapin.court@kingcounty.gov for availability and fees
Lee, Nelson K.H. Available 7 days a week by appointment. He is conversant in Mandarin Chinese and Japanese.SIMPLE Mandarin Chinese OK!-可以使用简单的中文普通话。Please call 206-477-1441 or email the court at lee.court@kingcounty.gov for pricing and availability.
McCoy, Adrienne Available by appointment. Please contact her bailiff, Joy Stransky, at mccoy.court@kingcounty.gov for additional details
McDonald, Brian Available by appointment. Please contact his bailiff, Greg Howard, at mcdonald.court@kingcounty.gov for additional details.
O'Donnell, Sean Monday through Friday after 4:30pm and outside the court by appointment. Please email his bailiff at odonnell.court@kingcounty.gov
Oishi, Patrick Available 7 days a week by appointment. Please contact his bailiff, Phillip Hennings at oishi.court@kingcounty.gov for availability and fees.
Parisien, Suzanne Available 7 days per week by appointment. Please contact her bailiff for more information and/or to schedule your ceremony by emailing parisien.court@kingcounty.gov or call 206-477-1579
Port, Cindi Judge Port is available Monday through Friday starting at 4:30 p.m. at the downtown Seattle courthouse. Please email the bailiff at port.court@kingcounty.gov or call 206-477-1623 to schedule an appointment.
Richardson, Kristin Available weekdays at 4:30 p.m., weekends by appointment. Please contact her bailiff for scheduling and fee information at richardson.court@kingcounty.gov
Robertson, Andrea Judge Robertson performs weddings by appointment. Please email her bailiff at robertson.court@kingcounty.gov for availability and fee information.
Rogers, Jim Available Monday through Friday by appointment. Please contact his bailiff, Monica Gillum at monica.gillum@kingcounty.gov for availability and fees.
Scott, Michael Available at the Courthouse Monday through Friday starting at 4:30 p.m. Please email Judge Scott’s bailiff at scott.court@kingcounty.gov for availability and fee information.
Shah, Ketu Seattle Courthouse Monday through Friday at 4:30 p.m. Call 206-477-1635 or email his bailiff at: shah.court@kingcounty.gov to schedule an appointment.
Sutton,Aimée Available at any location by appointment. Please contact Judge Sutton's bailiff by email at sutton.court@kingcounty.gov to schedule an appointment.
Whedbee, David Available to perform weddings at the King County Courthouse Mon-Fri after 4:30 p.m., weekends and outside of court. Please email the bailiff at whedbee.court@kingcounty.gov to schedule an appointment.
Widlan, Sandra Seven days a week by appointment. Schedule your wedding by emailing her bailiff at widlan.court@kingcounty.gov.
Yip, Wyman Available by appointment. Please contact his bailiff, Sam Luikens, at yip.court@kingcounty.gov for additional details. Judge Yip speaks conversational Cantonese.
Young, Melinda Judge Young performs weddings Monday through Thursday at the King County Courthouse in Seattle.  Please call 206-477-1361 or email the bailiff at young.court@kingcounty.gov for availability and fees.

Judges in Kent

Judge Notes
Ballinger, Kristin Congratulations! Judge Ballinger is available to perform weddings after court hours (including weekends) at the Maleng Regional Justice Center in Kent, the Clark Children and Family Justice Center in Seattle, and elsewhere. Please email her bailiff at ballinger.court@kingcounty.gov to schedule an appointment.
Bender, Johanna Judge Bender is available afternoons Monday through Friday at the MRJC.  On weekends, she is available at KCCH, MRJC, or other locations by agreement. Please call 206-477-1495 or email her bailiff at bender.court@kingcounty.gov.
Berns, Elizabeth Courthouse Monday through Friday at 4:30 p.m., weekends and outside of court.  Email her bailiff atberns.court@kingcounty.gov to schedule an appointment.
Galván, Veronica We are available by appointment Monday-Friday and weekends to perform offsite and MRJC wedding ceremonies. Proveemos servicios en español. Contact 206-477-1453 or email galvan.court@kingcounty.gov.
McCullough, LeRoy Courthouse Monday through Friday after 4:30 p.m. and weekends by appointment only. Email his bailiff at mccullough.court@kingcounty.gov.
McKee, Maureen Judge McKee performs weddings by appointment. Please email her bailiff at: mckee.court@kingcounty.gov for availability and fee information.
Wiggs, Josephine
Maleng Regional Justice Center in Kent. Mon-Fri at 4:30 p.m.  Call 206-477-4933 or email her bailiff at wiggs.court@kingcounty.gov for additional details.
Wilson, Coreen Courthouse Monday through Friday after 4:30 p.m. and weekends by appointment only. Email her bailiff at wilson.court@kingcounty.gov.

Commissioners in Seattle and Kent

Commissioner Notes
Cary, Monica Call 206-477-2751.
Hillman, Mark Call 206-477-2517. Available at the Seattle and Kent courthouses
Holman, Hollis Call 206-296-4641
Lack, Jonathon Email kingcountyweddings@yahoo.com for more information. Seattle or Kent Courthouses Monday through Friday 4:30pm. Outside of Court by Appointment.
expand_less